Notable Attractions:

The Calgary Stampede (Starts 1st Friday of July) 10 days - The Greatest Outdoor Show on Earth" https://www.calgarystampede.com/

The Calgary Zoo https://www.calgaryzoo.com/

TELUS Spark Science Centre https://www.sparkscience.ca/

Studio Bell, National Music Centre https://www.studiobell.ca/ 

Heritage Park Historical Village & Gasoline Alley https://www.heritagepark.ca/ 

Peace Bridge

peace bridge

Central Library https://calgarylibrary.ca/read-learn-and-explore/central-library/ 

Calgary Tower https://www.calgarytower.com/ 

Glenbow Museum https://www.glenbow.org/ 

Calaway Park https://www.calawaypark.com/ 

Fort Calgary https://www.fortcalgary.com/ 

The Military Museums https://themilitarymuseums.ca/ 

WinSport Canada Olympic Park (COP), Canada's Sports Hall of Fame https://www.winsport.ca/ 

Spruce Meadows https://www.sprucemeadows.com/ 

Devonian Gardens https://www.calgary.ca/csps/parks/locations/downtown-parks/devonian-gardens.html 

Inglewood Bird Sanctuary https://www.calgary.ca/csps/parks/locations/se-parks/inglewood-bird-sanctuary.html 

Cobbs Adventure Park & Corn Maze https://cobbsadventurepark.com/ 

Calgary Climbing Centre http://www.calgaryclimbing.com/ 

Calgary Farmyard / Calgary Corn Maze https://www.calgaryfarmyard.com/ 


Notable Parks:

Prince's Island Park

Fish Creek Provincial Park, Sikome Lake, Sikome Beach

Nose Hill Park

Bowness Park

Ralph Klein Park & Environmental Education Centre

Chestermere Lake


Notable Neighbourhoods for Dining, Shopping, Entertainment:

Stephen Avenue & Downtown

17th Avenue

Victoria Park

Inglewood

Eau Claire

Kensington

Mission

Chinatown

Marda Loop BRZ


Nearby Towns & Cities Worth Checking Out

Banff, Canmore, Kananaskis, Lake Louise

Cochrane

Royal Tyrrell Museum

City of Cochrane

Posted by AMANDA KU on

Tags

Email Send a link to post via Email Print

Leave A Comment

e.g. yourwebsitename.com
Please note that your email address is kept private upon posting.